[CES Blog 1] Yukuma power bank backed by Russian money (and it’s awesome)

That’s probably the coolest piece of information I managed to get out of Ivan at the Yukuma CES booth here in Las Vegas. The elegantly designed power banks have 10,000 mAh and can supposedly charge devices in 30 minutes. And, they cost $100 or so when they come to market. I’d love to find out who the financier is, considering Russia’s not-so-flattering portrayal in the media these days. But, reign of confusion can be extinguished. In another note, a manufacturer enlightened me today that Slavs were Russian slaves. I don’t know about all that. I’m Ukrainian with affinity for Turkey, blogging, rapping and generally being free. If a device like the Yukuma helps power me up, I’m all for that. Can they say “marketing budget” in Russian or nah when the product is rolled out? Stay tuned for part 2 and a wrap-up of sorts. I’m just to write my way out like Hamilton… Signing out, #SKOLARSHEEP #16YEARSAJOURNALIST

Author: MrKandyba

Father, award-winning investigative journalist, content producer, bio writer and aspiring author. Proud alumnus of Cal State Northridge journalism department. Completing graduate certificate in public relations at University of Maryland University College to go with one in int'l trade.

Leave a Reply

